01: Self Portrait

I’m excited about this new photo challenge, I’ve been terrible at both blogging and taking photos lately so hopefully this will be a good kick in the ass for both.

I have to admit I’ve cheated slightly, because this photo is a month or so old but I promise the final self-portrait shot will be a same day deal. It is a self portrait though, on a day Sprocket refused to nap but ended up surrendering to a very rare and oh so precious daytime Mama nap.  I’ve also chosen to go along with American timing seeing as how the 15th has well and truly been and gone here in NZ (hence the cheating).

Today he refused to nap too, but there’s no sleepy cuddles this time…just a very energetic 17 month old coming up with all sorts of inventive (scary) ways to get down his inflatable slide.

Things have been very busy here lately, I sprained my neck pretty badly last week so we had K’s parents come to stay for a few days for some emergency help as I couldn’t do much of anything for a while. The boy is great, lots of fun and talking up a storm, he’s such a cheeky character and absolutely loved having his Nanna and Poppa to stay – especially since his Poppa brought him a new green truck which is now his favourite.Two more weeks until end of term, and we spent last night planning our holiday which is exciting!

 

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 01: Self Portrait

  1. CJ says:

    I love how many of us are back to posting, thanks to the challenge! Mama naps rock!

  2. Olive says:

    So sweet! I’m glad you’re participating!

  3. so glad you are participating in the challenge!

Leave a Reply

