Happy Anniversary

Ten years ago today I met the most amazing person in the whole world, six years ago today I was lucky enough to marry her. And when I didn’t think I could possibly get any luckier, three days ago she brought the most precious gift of all into the world.

K, you are my inspiration, my best friend, my hero, my life. I keep on loving you more than I could ever imagine, and now watching you breastfeed our son I feel overwhelmed by the love I have for both of you. Even though I was there holding your hand the whole way, I can’t ever fathom just how much you went through to make our dream a reality but I know that I will always be so grateful and thankful for it all. Even when he pees all over me and wets the only pjs I have. Even when you laugh hysterically at me at the same time (and every time you remind me of that, I’ll remind you I was cleaning up a collossal poo at the time!).

I’m glad you got sprung from the hospital in time, so we can spend today together in style in our ‘hotel’.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Anniversary

  1. Next in Line says:

    What an anniversary! You know get to share it over diapers and peed on pajamas. There is nothing better than that.

  2. strawberry says:

    Love love love! Happy anniversary!

  3. Jen says:

    Yay for love and new babies! Reading this made me tear up in joy for you both.

  4. Skatey says:

    Happy Anniversary girls! Your first one with kids! Hope you have had a fantastic day and are enjoying every moment together with each other and your son! Much love to you both.

  5. pomegranate says:

    happy anniversary!

  6. best anniversary ever! enjoy it, ladies, and congratulations again.

Leave a Reply

