Random thoughts

Somehow, with all the planning, worrying and freaking out we’ve managed to get down to single figures folks. Less than 9 weeks to go!!

  • K is back at work. And over it already
  • It has been ridiculously hot and humid here and neither of us are coping that well
  • Work sucks. Particularly today
  • 9 weeks – did I mention that?
  • The dog is seemingly healthy right now – finally – weekly vet visits/bills are not fun or welcome at this point in a pregnancy
  • We are lucky to be surrounded by some truly wonderful people in our lives
  • And some shitty ones
  • But mostly the wonderful ones
  • We actually have enough stuff in our house to cope with a baby. Seriously weird.
  • I have photos coming of the baby’s room, but can’t get the lighting right, and at this point all my photos are coming out a horrid khaki colour so I’m not sharing them yet
  • Hypnotherapy is good stuff
  • I have been kicked in the head by Sprocket more times than I can count, it’s my favourite bedtime ritual 🙂
  • Our baby shower is only 2 1/2 weeks away – we are very excited!
  • 61 days to go…

There is so much more but it’s late and it’s past both of our bedtimes, one of us will do a proper blog soon, promise!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Random thoughts

  1. Olive says:

    Yay for 9 more weeks – totally incredible! I’m glad things are mostly positive and your dog is healthy. I can’t wait to see the nursery pictures.

  2. Next in Line says:

    You are gonna be mamas so soon. I am very excited for you.

  3. poppycat says:

    Oh my gawd! 9 weeks??? Are you “ready”?

    The kids and I were having a great time this morning playing with the finger puppets you sent! Thanks again for all the goodies.

  4. Geek says:

    Wow, I can’t believe how quickly time has passed. It seems like only yesterday you got the positive.

Leave a Reply

