Testing early

I got home today to a lovely message from our nurses from the clinic – they just wanted to check in with us and see how we were doing etc which is so nice.  After a bit of phone tag I got to talk to our favourite nurse, and she said she was in tears as well when she rang Tui on Friday and felt so bad for us.

Meantime because my progesterone runs out tomorrow, I asked if it would be ok if we tested early e.g tomorrow rather than Thursday because that way if it’s all over I won’t have to go and get more meds.  She said that was fine which is good news because its two days less to wait.

While I am hoping for some kind of miracle, I am prepared for the likelihood that I am going to miscarry.  While it’s devastating, at the same time it gives me some hope.  After this try, if nothing happened I was all set to give up trying with my eggs and lose all hope of ever having a biological child.  This has made me rethink.  If I can get pregnant once, I can do it again, and better.  So not all is lost. 

If this baby is not to be, I then have the mammoth task of losing a shit load of weight.  God help me.  My body is defiant to the end.  2 weeks worth of excess exercise and eating like a rabbit may lose me some, but I only have to look at ONE chocolate bar or ONE cookie and I put back on twice as much as I lost.  I hope I can do it.  I have to do it or no funded IVF = no baby because we all outta money.

Will post results tomorrow.  Please keep us in your thoughts.

Just realised logged in as Tui.  But it’s Keeshay.  LOL … don’t like sharing laptops!!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Testing early

  1. Next in Line says:

    Testing early sounds like a great idea. Good on you for being assertive and asking. xoxoxo

  2. Sarah says:

    Delurking to offer a smidge of hope.

Leave a Reply

