Ummm…..

Umm.. yeah.. so we got the phone call today.. it’s not absolutely stellar but we have numbers people! Beta at 9DP5DT (14dpo) is 31.

Our favourite nurse rang K and said that she couldn’t say yet if it was good news or not and we have to retest on Friday and see what happens. She said it may be chemical or it may just be that things are a little behind schedule (which is how the egg/embryo development was…just sayin’).

Our response? We are choosing to be excited about this, god knows what will happen on Friday but damnit this is the best result we’ve had.

It’s funny, we had a horrible day yesterday but were mostly feeling really numb about it all. Now I think we’re in a bit of shock lol.

I think this is the one time that we have been 100% completely convinced that it was a failure, normally we still manage to have a little bit of hope still waiting for that phone call but this time.. this time we were convinced. Ironic, huh?

There’s still a way to go but for now we are going out for dinner to celebrate, we are buying another pee test just so we can see a positive (went through all the ones we had left yesterday) and we are going to hope like hell that it’s just a late bloomer and we get an even better phone call Friday afternoon.

**updated** so we broke out the fancy one this time:

...and on our blog too!

 We’ve been staring at it for..oh.. about an hour now. The word pregnant, while still a fantastic word, does start to look a little strange after a while..

 Had to laugh though, the girl at the pharmacy checkout asked K whether she was hoping for a yes or a no.. lol now there’s a question that could open up a whole can of worms with the wrong person! Having said that, she did get the whole ’12 IUIs, 2 IVFs hell yes I’m hoping for a positive’ story from K.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Ummm…..

  1. alimis says:

    Congrats on a positive beta. I will be keeping my fingers crossed that it is a late bloomer.

  2. Trinity says:

    So happy that you got numbers! Holding thumbs for Friday

  3. GaybyRabies says:

    I had late bloomer embryos too. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it’s the same for you.

  4. Darcy says:

    Congrats on a positive beta! I’m 7dpt5dt and have my beta on Wednesday… no BFP on any HPTs for me though!!

  5. What!? OMG!! Incredible news! I will be thinking doubling beta thoughts!

    ps. Why do they make you wait until Friday? That is forever away!

  6. Geek says:

    Good luck for Friday. I’ll be eagerly waiting an update.
    I can’t believe how many positive test results have been around in blogland recently. Hope you’ve got more to come.

  7. Olive says:

    That this flippin fantastic! I’m so completely excited to see your post this morning. Congratulations!!!

  8. strawberry says:

    Pregnant!!!! So happy for you. Fingers crossed for more good news.

  9. Wow. I love seeing that word on your blog! Love it. And hoping for good things to come.

  10. tbean says:

    Hooray! Isn’t that pee stick a beautiful thing? Don’t freak out when the stick turns off, it only stays like 24 hours. Stupid digital test….
    Can’t wait for more info with next beta. Congrats!

  11. That is so awesome! Congrats you guys! Fingers crossed for an awesome beta on Friday!

  12. Pomegranate says:

    congrats on the positive! *fingers crossed that the little guys sticks*

  13. liz and andrea says:

    yeah! come on friday beta…we need a big #!!!

  14. Next in Line says:

    Gosh girls this is a great curve ball. I am hoping beyond hoping and doing everything I can to make this beta grow! Grow grow beta!

  15. poppycat says:

    OMFG! I am really excited for you and I am sending all the good vibes I have into the universe for Friday’s beta. Grow beta grow!

  16. queerstork says:

    What?! Oh this is all one big crazy rollercoaster. One day my eyes are watering with sadness, the next with joy – congratulations ladies!

  17. vee says:

    Oh my! The p word, here, on your blog ladies! Not before time, huh? Relish every second. My money’s on a late blooming keeper. Congratulations!

  18. Jen says:

    WHOA!!!!! I will be excited to see the second beta. You seem so “la-te-da” about it. 🙂 The fancy stick tells it all!

  19. tiff says:

    Wowwww!!! Just checked in….what awesome news!! I will be crossing EVERYTHING that it’s a late bloomer. Hoping for a BIGGGG number for you guys!!! xoxoxo

  20. A. says:

    Just checking in now….HOOORRAYYYY!!!!!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

