Nope.

It’s negative. We tested this morning at 5.30 this morning and got a negative, then tried to convince ourselves it could just be a low level.

But we just got the call. Blood result was negative too.

We’re really not sure where this leaves us now, except that we have a hell of a lot of debt. We’re waiting to get a review with the dr and see what he says about a few things.

All that for nothing.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Nope.

  1. Gayby Rabies says:

    Shit. I am so, so sorry. I hope your doctor can shed some light onto why this happened, and give some advice for moving forward.

  2. Julie says:

    I’m really sorry for you both.

  3. Bree says:

    Oh. So so sorry. I wish it weren’t so, and I’ll be thinking about you both.

  4. Next in line says:

    So sorry.I wish I was closer to you and could bring you some soup. I know soup wouldn’t make it all better, but extra tender care for you two is needed now.

    I also believe this heroic effort wasn’t for nothing. No matter what you had to try. Hopefully it has also given your re some more information.

    For now, curl up and spend the weekend together doing whatever you want. No pressure, no obligations, just the two of and a little fun if possible.

  5. Boo says:

    Oh, I am so so sorry. That is so unfair. You are in my thoughts.

  6. veeandjay says:

    Gutted for you both.

  7. strawberry says:

    That is horrible. I can’t tell you how sorry I am.

  8. thebao says:

    no no NO NO NO. I *hate* this for you guys. This SUCKS. This is so unfair. I am heartbroken for you and so, so sorry.

  9. Me says:

    That blows. I am so sorry.

  10. queerstork says:

    oh shit. i am so sorry for you both. this is a terrible place to be. fresh off the heels of an IVF negative i was so devastated and it seemed so unfair and discouraging. nothing but hugs and more hugs to you both today. i hope you’re able to bounce back from this with some encouraging feedback from the doc. xoxox

  11. Heidi says:

    Oh sweeties. I wish there was something to do say anything. Next in Line will bring the soup, and I’ll bring cupcakes.

    all my love and tons and hugs

  12. tbean says:

    I am so so sorry. I know, a little, the pain you are in today and it is just awful. Hold tight to each other. xo

  13. S. says:

    oh shit. i am so, so sorry. sending ♥♥ to you both.

  14. Pufferfish says:

    I’m so sorry for you both. It’s a lot to get through, but I’m sending you the strength to make it. Big hugs.

  15. Robbie says:

    I’m so sorry this didn’t work out for the two of you. Damn…

  16. alimis says:

    My heart is breaking for you. I am so very sorry to hear this news. (Hugs)

  17. luckylittle13 says:

    Shit! I am so sorry girls. I am sending you lots of love and hugs across the ocean…

  18. Olive says:

    I’m so sorry. I’m sending lots of love across the oceans.

Leave a Reply

