… I had a dream last night …

Ok, it’s not like I ate alot of cheese last night or anything (I hear that makes you have trippy dreams), but I had some MESSED up crap going on in my head! 

I had a dream that I was at a fertility clinic (not our regular one but a different one in a hospital) with Tui, awaiting an insem.  I was in a hospital gown; this is odd because apart from the first two visits to the clinic, I have never again worn or been offered a gown.  Now I’m wondering why I don’t get given a gown?!?!  Anyway … we were in an ‘inbetween’ type room – not a waiting room but not the exam room, and there were about 4 other people there, 1 female and 3 males.  I have no idea what they were doing there.  Then a nurse came in, which apparently was our favourite nurse but she didn’t look or talk like her, with an apple cut in quarters, and told me that she needed to put them in place – e.g these were somehow to take the place of a speculum?!  How the hell that is supposed to open the area rather than clog it I have no idea – but apparently I wasn’t worried about that, I was more concerned as to why they had to put them in there in that room when I would have to move soon and they would fall out of place.  And then as I was preparing for it to be done, I suddenly became aware there were still these four people in the room, all taking active interest in what was taking place.  At this point I flip out and storm out of the room (suddenly fully dressed) because I couldn’t believe that they let these people in to watch without asking first.  I take off out of the hospital and end up in a car park of some kind. 

Tui comes out and finds me, and talks me round and we end up going back inside.  As we are walking down the corridors, Tui stops and climbs on a chair, reaches up to the roof, shifts an air vent and produces a bright red bird puppet – a cross between an emu and a parrot or something.  Apparently she brought me a gift to appease me, but wanted to hide it somewhere so noone would steal it while she was outside with me!  I put my hand up inside, and close the beak a few times and it makes a honking type noise.  I am suddenly aware that I am walking around a hospital about to inseminate with a big red bird on my hand.  I become embarrassed to hold it and wonder what my wife was thinking.

We get back to the part of the hospital where the fertility clinic is, and we are met with what appears to be a sincere apology.  I am lead back to the same room, and the same people are there!  I start going mental again, yelling at them what is their f-ing problem, and they suddenly say “Oh!  Is THAT what you were upset about” …. like I was being unreasonable and they had no idea what the problem was. 

I have no idea what any of this dream means, it was so vivid but yeah really mental perhaps I need help!  Perhaps not so much as Tui who also had a weird dream.  Among other things she dreamt that she had a doughnut in a brown paper bag that she kept dropping into a washing machine.  Each time she dropped it, it went deeper and deeper into the washing machine and got somewhat soggy which displeased her greatly.  As it would.

Any dream interpreters out there?  Let me know the verdict.  I will start looking into therapy options ….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to … I had a dream last night …

  1. Stacey says:

    thats some crazy stuff! i have NO idea! I wonder what it all means?!?! hahaha…

  2. Geek says:

    It might mean you need to start saving for that therapist now!
    Probably your subconscious telling you to get some chill time.

  3. Gayby Rabies says:

    I don’t think I could even begin to interpret that dream! How bizarre! It it makes you (or your dream self) feel any better, I too would have stormed out of the room if I had been told to use apples in place of a speculum while others watched!

  4. poppycat says:

    That is hilarious. The crazy shite we come up with hu? The part about the green apple is what really slays me. Hope you have been haing better dreams as of late.

  5. thebao says:

    Too too funny. Though for me, apples sound much more comfortable than a speculum!

    Hey, will you send me the password for your protected post, if it’s something you don’t mind me reading?

Leave a Reply

