27 days

Slowest week ever. TGIF tomorrow. At least it’s been slow for me, K has been run ragged with school work but I’ve had plenty of time to think about how slow it is! Luckily I have a busy Friday planned full of meetings and reports so it should fly by.

Not that there is a lot to report, but being it was why we started this blog in the first place I give you Symptom Watch V12.0:

Extreme exhaustion; waking up with nausea this morning (let me point out here that the first two are most likely because of the hard work I mentioned above, and the fact that she didn’t get to bed until after 3am and the alarm goes off at 6.15. Ouch); some tight belly feeling; gassy feeling.. and that’s about it. Did I miss anything?

Not that I trust symptoms at all anymore but there you have it. Different from other months which could be a good thing because we all know how those turned out. But it’s on record for better or for worse.

I for one am very nervous about this test. We are not poas, we’ll just end up getting our hopes back up for the phone call anyway, so the plan is an 8am blood test and sometime in the afternoon the clinic will call. Hopefully early afternoon as we have a theory they do the good news calls first.

Tomorrow night one of K’s friends is coming over for dinner and we’re going to see a movie so that will keep us nice and distracted.

We’re all about ivf after this, and will be looking forward to jumping headfirst into that, but still reallyreallyreallyreallyreallyreally hopeful. It would just be amazing if this was finally it, just when we’re about to give up and go the full intervention route.

I mean come on, it’s about bloody time.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 27 days

  1. Jen says:

    Oh gosh, I’m hopful as well!! It is okay to stay hopeful, if not, Ttc would make us all jump off a bridge. Have fun at the
    movie.

  2. A. says:

    Fingers crossed!!! xoxo

  3. luckylittle13 says:

    No kidding, it’s about bloody (but not the AF kind) time. Sorry if that was gross. I have everything crossed for you girls!

  4. GaybyRabies says:

    It really would be perfect if attempt #12, your last shot before full intervention worked out. All the symptoms sound very promising. One of the few good things about having so many TWWs is that when you get one that feels different, you really know it!

  5. S. says:

    im reallyreallyreally hopeful for you too! you are right – its beyond bloody time already!

  6. vee says:

    I SOOOO hope this is the one!

  7. thebao says:

    so so so hopeful for you!!! It really sounds so promising. Fingers, toes, hair crossed for you.
    Also, I just read your last few posts and am wicked impressed that y’all made it through that last insemination. Holy crap. I don’t know what I would have done if that had happened to me. You are a rock star!

  8. queerstork says:

    I, too, prefer the phone call as the definitive answer to whether or not it worked. Oh, how I hope this is the one for you. My hardest BFN, by far, was the final IUI before IVF. I was so scared to take such a drastic step. But, these feelings are fleeting. Everything is impermanent! My mantra. Stay strong ladies, I’m certainly thinking about you a lot these days.

  9. Olive says:

    Good luck! I love the hope – I’m hopeful for you too! I can’t wait to read the good news!

  10. strawberry says:

    Really hoping for exciting news from you!!

  11. poppycat says:

    It IS about bloody time!!! I am reallyreallyreallyreally hopeful too and I can’t wait for the results to come in. Either you are knocked up now or you will be in just a short while. Either way there is a baby at the end of the tunnel. Woohoo!

  12. jands says:

    Thinking of you tomorrow. Everything is crossed for that wonderful phone call

  13. A says:

    Good Luck!!!

  14. Me says:

    Thinking about you both!

  15. Yes, it’s time. Hear that, fertility gods? It’s time! Bring a nice wonderful BFP to the ladies with the ‘erb filled house already!

Leave a Reply

