Keeping the faith

Cause it’s a bullety sort of day:

  • There is 5 more days until we test. This is both good and bad. Time has been going so quickly lately that I know this week is going to fly past which is good, the tww hasn’t really been that bad so far but I’m nervous too and the longer we hold out the more hope we can live in.
  • There has been cramping. Right on time for implantation. Oh yes.
  • I was not allowed to enter a baby shop today. Next week, she says, when it’s official. Oh yes.
  • It has been a crappy weekend weatherwise, but the trees that line our neighbourhood and in our backyard are all blossoming. There are snowflake like petals falling into the street amongst the raindrops. Spring is not far away – officially only 2 more weeks of winter.
  • I can’t wait until summer when we can start taking the dog swimming in the river again. The river is just down the end of our road and there are a few little beaches dotted along. Last summer we went nearly every night after work, she is a water dog at heart, and it is such the perfect stress buster for all of us. This weekend we took her for a walk and let her wade a bit but she tried to swim even though she was only on her short leash and nearly pulled K in with her at one point. Which was funny for me at least ;-).
  • There is a roast chicken in our oven right now – yum. Sadly I’m cooking ‘erbs at the same time which stink so we’re not getting the full roast chicken experience of being able to savour the smell!
  • My new job is keeping me very busy. I’m not actually doing it yet, we’re still setting up what tasks it will actually include. But that’s half the fun – how often do you get the chance to essentially choose what you do or do not want to do?
  • K’s job is.. going.. there are some good things happening there at the moment which is fantastic, it’s a tough school that she’s at and the good stuff can sometimes be hard to come by. And she deserves the good stuff.
  • It is now less than 2 months til K’s birthday and our next holiday. I’m taking a week off and it falls in her end of term holidays. I feel like there is light at the end of the tunnel and we can make it that far.
  • My wife is now 22 days pregnant thankyouverymuch.
About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Keeping the faith

  1. alimis says:

    I can’t wait to see your BFP post that is going to come in just a few days from you. You will be peruse all the baby stores in your area.
    It is so odd to read about how spring is just around the corner, as summer is in full force here.
    -Peony

  2. S. says:

    hooray for being 22 days pregnant (and for a not-too-painful tww)!

  3. GaybyRabies says:

    Yay for cramping just in time for implantation! I am even more convinced now that your “early” insemination was actually perfect timing.

  4. poppycat says:

    I’m so happy for you that spring is just around the corner!

    Implantaion cramps… that sounds very promising!!! Congrats on being 23 days pregnant!

    Big hugs ladies.

  5. Olive says:

    Yay for the cramping at just the right time. I’m crossing fingers and toes for you!

  6. I love that, “next week, when it’s official.” I’m hoping that this is your time. Wouldn’t that be a wonderful way to welcome spring?

  7. Next in Line says:

    I am on the edge of my seat waiting for the BFP post and the tears of happiness for you two to pour down my face.

Leave a Reply

