Haven’t we all had enough, enough for one day

So we were right. No baby this month. BFN #11 for anyone keeping count.

One more IUI this month, then we hit the magic number 12 and move on to IVF. I can’t believe we’re really getting to that point. And fast.

The good news is K has some of her uni mates in town for a mini-reunion tonight so she will be free to drink it up with the rest of them. I will be spending the night with my laptop and photoshop like I’ve been promising myself for months and months.

I feel kinda numb about it all to be honest – no doubt the hit is still to come!

Fun times…

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Haven’t we all had enough, enough for one day

  1. luckylittle13 says:

    I think it’s probably enough heartache for a lifetime. I’m so sorry girls. Enjoy the distraction tonight.

  2. Stacey says:

    thats f&*ked! i dont know what else to say, we are so pissed off at the world for you girls! hear if you need us xx

  3. mingomama says:

    Ugh. I’m so sorry. Totally unfair. Hugs and love

  4. Jen says:

    sorry ladies. lots of hugs coming from our direction.

  5. A. says:

    I’m so sorry, girls.

  6. Olive says:

    Oh no, I’m so, so sorry. I know that awful numb/delay before the pain starts. Hugs.

  7. Next in Line says:

    Drink and photoshop it up for tonight girls. Tomorrow is a new day and we will get this show on road again. IVF is no walk in the park, but totally do-able and your chances of getting knocked up are excellent. Email me any questions you have or anytime you just want to chat. In the meantime hang in there and hopefully number 12 is your lucky number. I was going to say I am rooting for you, but I think that expression means something different in your corner of the world. smile.

  8. S. says:

    damn, im so sorry.

    and ill echo what the pp’er said – email me any time if you want to talk about ivf.

  9. thebao says:

    Ugh, blech, shit. I’m sorry about the BFN.

  10. strawberry says:

    If that bastard 11 couldn’t come through for you, I hope 12 truly is magic. Hope the drinks were tasty.

  11. poppycat says:

    Well shite! WTF!?! Here we come IVF!

    I was really hoping for a bfp and I am very sorry you didn’t get it this time. I personally am SO over this I can’t wait to spend $16K on IVF. Isn’t that messed up? Looks like we wil probably be boarding that train close to the same time you do.

  12. Suze says:

    So sorry to hear that. Hang in there and enjoy playing and drinking in the meantime. It will happen – just remember to try to enjoy your time until then. 🙂

  13. Gayby Rabies says:

    Shit. I’m so sorry. I’ve been feeling kinda numb about my last few negatives too. I think it’s a defense mechanism- I just can’t handle breaking down anymore. I’m fast approaching IVF too…if I can get insurance coverage for it that is.

  14. J and S says:

    Thinking of you guys in London. Sending big hugs your way.

Leave a Reply

