2 things and 7 things

So the 2 things first – I forgot to add these on Saturday:

1. K got in lots of baby cuddles with her youngest niece at lunchtime before the IUI – luck?

2. The one thing we hadn’t tried was getting her drunk before an IUI (seriously, how many pregnancies start with drunkeness?) so we also got some alcohol into her at lunchtime. Not too much but you never know.. haha

Ok we got tagged for this a couple of times but never got round to it so here goes:

For the Kreativ Blogger Award the rules of acceptance are simple: list seven things you love and then pass the award to seven blogs you love.

Seven things I love

1. K. For all the little things and all the big things (see story below).
2. Our fur babies – Zoom, Neko and Tai. Especially when Tai is tired and sleepy lol.
3. The beach. In the summer I love the golden East Coast beaches. In the winter I absolutely adore the wild, stormy, black sanded West Coast beaches – nothing grounds me like digging my heels in the sand and my toes in the sea.
4. Music – many, many different kinds depending on my mood.
5. Going to the movies – preferably with loads of popcorn!
6. Relaxing with K at the river after work on a hot summer day watching Tai swim and skimming stones.
7. The blogosphere. So much sanity saved over the past 18 months.

I’m not tagging cos I’m late to the party but if you haven’t done it yet – it’s all yours!

Today I got home to work to find that K had set up a treasure hunt for me around our house. I followed little yellow post it notes all over the place (with a video camera following me too lol) until I got to the dryer where I found a cup full of red lollipops – my favourite kind!

It was so much fun and I felt so special and happy that my baby had planned this all for me while I was at work BUT the hunt didn’t end there.. she had also hidden a brand new ipod for me!! I’ve wanted a new one for a long long time because my old one is worn out and hardly goes but I didn’t expect this – I am so so lucky and she is the best wife in the world so thank you angel!!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2 things and 7 things

  1. S. says:

    aw, i totally should have put popcorn and movies on my list – what could be better on a weekend afternoon!?

    K sounds wonderful, what a sweet thing she did for you! 🙂

  2. strawberry says:

    Oh, she’s a keeper. But you knew that 😉

  3. Suze says:

    Anyone who understands the importance of cherry candy gets my thumbs-up! 🙂 Sounds like a very nice surprise.

  4. poppycat says:

    She is so sweet! You are both very lucky ladies.

  5. Gayby Rabies says:

    Heehee…I’ve seriously considered the alcohol thing too. If that doesn’t work, maybe I’ll ask the doctor if she can perform the IUI in the back seat of a car or the bathroom of a club.

  6. Stacey says:

    awesome! I want a treasure hunt!!!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

