Onwards and Upwards

I am having a break from writing job applications to watch Grey’s Anatomy so thought I’d write a quick update while I’m at it. I don’t think I mentioned it but last Friday I got given 4 week’s notice and a list of new jobs to apply for as part of the restructuring. It’s not so bad, and one of the jobs would actually be a step up but it’s been pretty stressful. Last week was crazy busy with end of financial year, and whooping cough has been kicking my ass all over the place and writing job applications has been the last thing I’ve felt like doing. Hence the reason I’m doing it now, the night before they’re due.  

K says I’m having mood swings tonight but I maintain I’m just sick and stressed. Still not fun to live with though haha.

At the moment we have K’s two nieces staying with us, and tomorrow they go to their other aunt’s house and we get two of her nephews. It’s been nice and we are so happy that our dog has passed the toddler test! She was only  a pup last time we had them to stay but she has been so great with the kids. She was a bit overwhelmed to start with (5 kids standing in a circle and Tai kept running round all of them) but now she’s loving the attention. In fact, she got pooped out before they did tonight.

K is now officially on holidays (but childcare duties for another couple of days) and it definitely didn’t come too soon. Of course it doesn’t help that her darling wife has been coughing so much she hasn’t had a decent night’s sleep for nearly 4 weeks.

And for the ttc update part – after a lot of heart/soul searching we decided to go ahead this month. It’s our first back to back cycle for nearly a year, but it’s CD7 now so all downhill from here!

Off to google the significance and luck rating of the number 11…

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Onwards and Upwards

  1. thebao says:

    Best of luck with your applications, and I hope you feel better soon. Glad to hear you’re going ahead with this month!

  2. A. says:

    Sorry to hear that you have to go through the job application process, but I’m hoping that you’ll find a perfect fit.

    Fingers crossed for this month!

  3. Gayby Rabies says:

    So glad to hear your dog has passed the toddler test! I was so nervous the first time my dog spent the weekend around a two year old. Fortunately, she passed with flying colors and let him hand feed her a bowl of cheerios. I hope you have a great time with all of the little people visiting your house this week. It’s always nice to have practice.

    Good luck with insemination #11. I hope you feel better soon!

  4. Next in Line says:

    Best of luck with everything…whooping cough, job applications and of course number 11.

  5. mingomama says:

    Yeah for try number 11!!! I hope that you get everything you want, the perfect new job and the perfect little baby!!

  6. Suze says:

    I think number eleven is the luckiest number ever. 🙂 Best of luck and here’s to a short downhill trip!

  7. Olive says:

    I love Grey’s!

    I’m sorry about your job – that sound incredibly stressful. Good luck this cycle!

  8. poppycat says:

    Hello stress! That’s tough – being sick and looking for a new job. Maybe a bfp will make it all better? I’m so glad you are going forward with this cycle. I have high hopes for you!

    Have fun with the kiddies!

  9. luckylittle13 says:

    Well, shit! That sucks. I hope you feel better and have a new position shortly. Anytime I notice it, I make a wish at 11:11 (am and pm, if I’m awake for it). It’s definitely lucky.

Leave a Reply

