Hey, I gotta lot of faith in ya

It’s CD12 and things are progressing… slowly. I think we may have messed up and maybe it’s only CD11 which is better, but still the timing seems a little off. K has had 2 blood tests, one on Monday and one yesterday but both have been low so they skipped today’s and she’s to go in again tomorrow (Friday).

Originally they thought she’d be doing the follie scan today, based on previous cycles, but looks like that’s going to be Saturday at the earliest and maybe a Monday insem? We’ve never done a Monday insem before.. usually it’s an end of the week thing for us. Maybe that’s the secret?

The poor girl has been pretty sick the past week which may have something to do with it – sinuses and also some flu type thing that’s been making her pretty miserable. So hopefully the extra time will let her body finally kick that before the IUI.

A lot has happened really in the last 7 days. My work finally unveiled the restructuring proposal to staff, we now have til Tuesday to put in submissions but we all know it’s going to go ahead anyway. The unexpected kicker (well maybe not totally but didn’t see it coming this way) is that in it, my whole team have our jobs disestablished with the opportunity to apply for essentially the same job but  there are less of them and more than likely less money. There are a load of changes across the board including redundancies and what was once an easy going, friendly and close workplace is now a hot bed of stress, cliques, back stabbing and ass kissing. Sadly, one of my best work friends looks to be falling into the second group.

So the pseudo promotion I talked about a few months ago is completely out the window now. I’m fairly confident that I will at least get my old (new?) job back but it’s going to be cut back so far I don’t think I’ll want it. But it’s still a job and better than none. And with these changes come other opportunities so who knows, this could even be a good thing for me – force me back out of my comfort zone.  It’s not recommended for me to stay in my comfort zone for too long – a bored Tui is not a nice Tui to be around!

Bottom line is, while it’s not an easy process for anyone, I know there are others all over the world who are far worse off than I and we will manage either way.

I am always guilty of looking too much into the future and getting hung up on dreams. I always have a new job in my head before the interview. I plan how to tell people about K’s pregnancy before the IUI. It sets me up for a big fall all the time.

I feel like at this point though I have a bit more perspective than before. And a bit more faith that things will work out in the end. In both cases.

Mind you, that’s after a 3 month break and before the mindfuck that is the tww 😉

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hey, I gotta lot of faith in ya

  1. A. says:

    I’m so sorry that things suck at work right now – that’s not what you need! But I like your optimism. I hope that K. kicks this sickness, and that you’re jumping into your TWW as a healthy pair.

  2. S. says:

    ive got fingers crossed that a monday insem is the secret trick! 😉 keep us posted on saturday’s u/s!

    sorry to hear about the work stress, hope things settle down soon in a way that you are comfortable with.

  3. Pufferfish says:

    The work stress is never needed, is it? Especially in times like this…I think we all have similar stories with the economy the way it is right now. Sorry you are getting hit with it as well, it does change people in the workplace.
    Hope K feels better over the weekend and the IUI goes well.

  4. thebao says:

    Ugh, I’m sorry about work stuff. So stressful. I hope K feels better, and best of luck on the Monday insem!

  5. Gayby Rabies says:

    What a stressful situation you’re in at work. I’m sorry to hear that your co-workers are behaving so terribly. I hope the upcoming IUI can be a bright spot for you. Good luck with the u/s and insem!

  6. Strawberry says:

    Oof…bad timing indeed. Sorry about work, but wishing you success in the realm of TTC!

  7. poppycat says:

    Damn! Sucky as it is, something grand may be just around the corner, something that could not have happened without this shake up. I am sorry, I hate job stress. Thinking dream job thoughts for you!

Leave a Reply

