Geminis abound

So.. there sure seems to be a lot of Geminis around the blogosphere! Nearly every second blog I visit has a birthday either just been or coming up so Happy Birthday (delayed, advanced or maybe even right on time) to all of you!

My birthday was fantastic – despite it being well and truly winter here now, the weather was superb. It was very very cold but there wasn’t a cloud in the sky all day which was great. I was very spoiled by my lovely wife, who started the day by making pancakes and bringing me flowers. We then went to the zoo with some friends and their 18 month old daughter who actually walked right up to me and gave me a hug for the first time which was pretty special!

After some hours of walking round the zoo chatting to the animals, including a behind the scenes visit to the tigers because there was only a small group waiting for their feeding exhibition, convincing K that we didn’t need to buy one of the kunekune piglets that were for sale (ok they were cute but still..we need a farm first), and avoiding the strange man in the cape and bright purple $2 shop wizard’s hat that was busy chanting at the rhinos, we went out for lunch.

The plan was then to see a movie but I mucked up the times so instead we went to play mini golf. I LOVE mini golf! If we go away anywhere that has mini golf, I have to beg K to play with me. For some reason we never do it at home so I was all over that idea when K suggested it! I got my ass kicked but it was still fun.

After all of that we were exhausted but went out to dinner with my Dad who happend to be in town as well as my brother. Despite living in the same city, one way or another we only see each other very rarely outside of family get togethers. He’d also asked us to have coffee and meet his new girlfriend in the weekend so it’s been a good family time for me too the last few days for a change.

Somewhere in there was lemon meringue pie too  (my favourite and I still have some in the fridge to savour – yum!).

And on top of all that birthday goodness, I got to phone the clinic to report in K’s CD1 date.

Clomid was started last night (as per dr), there has been little period pain (as per Mr CMM) and our fave nurse is back from the holiday she was on last time we tried so it’s all starting out as well as can be. Needless to say, the excitement is still building!

In other news, it is freezing cold here tonight (tipped to get to -4 degrees celsius and I’m sure it’s not far off that now). Thank goodness for electric blankets because the fireplace and heater ain’t doing jack tonight!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Geminis abound

  1. A. says:

    It sounds like a wonderful birthday!! Stay warm 🙂

  2. S. says:

    sounds like a wonderful birthday! its burning up where i am (94* yesterday and same expected today) — wanna trade?!

  3. Jen says:

    Gosh, that sounds really cold…it is supposed to reach 90 here this week! Sounds like an amazing birthday.

  4. Pufferfish says:

    Happy Birthday fellow Gemini!!! I’m glad you had such a wonderful birthday and that things are trucking along with the new cycle.
    Stay Warm!

  5. thebao says:

    Yay for Geminis! Sounds like your birthday was a blast. Best of luck with this cycle!

  6. strawberry says:

    Like a broken record, happy birthday fellow gemini! 😉
    Good luck with the clomid this cycle. Hoping it’ll do the trick!

  7. GaybyRabies says:

    That sounds like such a fun, full day. Hooray for extra pie in the fridge! Of course, I am going to have to track down some lemon meringue pie for myself now that you’ve got me thinking of it.

  8. Geek says:

    Kunekune are so cute and round. We saw to big mamas during the farm tour we went on at Rotorua. They didn’t seem very active, but I could imagine they would not be your average backyard pet.
    Glad to hear you had a great birthday. May this year be the one you become a mother!

  9. Happy belated birthday! Looks like our twins might be Geminis or Cancers (we are both Cancers so that would be cute/interesting). Sounds like you had a wonderful day! YAY! Good Luck with this clomid cycle! All (40) of our fingers are crossed for you girls!! Stay Warm!

Leave a Reply

