Cricket and crickets

I’m sitting here watching the women’s cricket world cup final on tv. I’m so so excited to find women’s cricket on tv, even if New Zealand are getting their asses kicked by England lol. Cricket is very much a love it (me) or hate it (K) sport – I grew up in a cricket mad family and played every chance I got so I definitely love it. And it’s pretty cool watching women’s cricket for a change, including one or two girls I played against in age group stuff 10 years ago.

Of course that’s cricket, the sport. Crickets, the bugs, I am really not fond of anymore. One of our precious fur babies, Neko, has always enjoyed catching them. Unlike most cats I’ve known, he never catches anything bigger than a cricket, and always leaves it on the outside step. Well, lately he’s been bringing them into out living room and letting them escape under the couch. They usually come out again only to be stomped by the dog, leaving me to get rid of the remains lol.

It’s starting to get a little cooler over here now, definitely heading towards winter but still plenty of sunny days around which is good. I’m planning to head out with my camera in the  next couple of weeks to hopefully get some great shots of the autumn leaves. They’re just starting to turn now so hopefully I’ll get a good chance  holidays.

We’re heading into the last 3 weeks of K’s first term which means she’s pretty snowed under and stressed but it also means that in 3 weeks time we’ll have a holiday together. We’re planning to get away to the beach for a night or two but it depends on if we decide to go ahead with ttc in April. If we do, we’ll be tied to home with blood tests, scans etc so we’ll wait and see.

Mr Chinese Medicine Man told K last week he didn’t think it would work yet, based on how bad her last period was, so once again we’re not sure what we’re doing. I think he wants us to wait and see what this next one is like but we have to make a decision by CD3 at the very latest so not sure that gives us enough time. It’s the same old story of being sick of waiting but then again not wanting to waste money if her body isn’t ready. We only have 3 more IUIs before we’re looking at IVF and although that will have been 12 in total, it really seems like the clock’s counting down now.

I still can’t believe we’re up to planning our 10th try.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cricket and crickets

  1. S. says:

    here’s hoping it’s your tenth and final try before your bfp!

    are you going to post the autumn leaves pics? id love to see them!

  2. poppycat says:

    Well… 10 was it for us and we were almost out of options too. I have oodles of hope for you! xo

  3. A says:

    I really hope that 10 is your number! I have everything crossed!

  4. strawberry says:

    Enjoy your holiday soon regardless…I hope your renewed TTC journey quickly ends in a BFP!

Leave a Reply

