Come on April!

I’ve just sat here with this blank page looking at me for the last half hour. I thought I had plenty to say but it’s disappeared. Possibly because I’m distracted by the fact that the new Flight of the Conchords season starts here in about 4 minutes. Which means I’m turning the tv off cos I’m being nice wifey and videoing it to watch with K when she’s not busy working.

We’re gutted. No doubt about it and we’ve definitely had some ups and downs over the past few days but for the most part the weekend was ok. In the interest of positivity, I’m only going to post about the good stuff :).

Friday evening started out with a quick cuddle and tear or two before K was out the door to her acupuncture. Then when she got back we were running late for dinner so a bit of stress! The night was good though, we both had fun and laughed lots which was good. It helped that the others didn’t know what was going on – they all know we’ve tried but not that we’re actively, currently trying so we got to ignore it for a bit.

We went to the farmers market on sunday in the rain, where we got some cheap stuff but also a great breakfast of mussel fritter for K and a lamb and mint (my favourite combo) cornish pastie for me.

We spent some time playing with the dog at the park (read: trying to get rid of all her energy and totally exhaust her so she’d leave us alone the rest of the day lol) which was good fun too. I even took some photos of her running – some came out ok and some I just got grass lol.

We’re not trying this month. We had already decided to break til April so K can get this horrible first term out of the way. We briefly considered just going ahead but best to wait and that way K can run around and mountain bike to her hearts content without having to worry about bubba.

Only a few more weeks til the school holidays and I’ve got 10 days off too so we are so hanging out til then… April will be a great month. I know it.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Come on April!

  1. S. says:

    sounds like a really nice weekend, despite the cloud of dissapointment.

    c’mon april! 😉

  2. A. says:

    April will be here quickly! 🙂

  3. Tory says:

    ugh, I miss living in Seattle… 😦

  4. poppycat says:

    April IS going to be a great month! In the mean time, maybe you can be the voice of reason for those of us still in the mix. 😉 April will be here before you know it.

    Sounds like a lovely weekend.

  5. Jen says:

    Come on April!!!!!! I am right there with ya…thanks for your lovely comments. Yay for cycle buddies!

Leave a Reply

