Question #4:

Yep, our trip was amazing! Sometimes I still can’t believe we actually did it lol. It’s a real kiwi thing to go over to the UK and do your OE (overseas experience) for a few years, but neither K nor I ever did for a number of reasons. So for us to finally get a taste of what all our friends rave about was incredible!

The next question is from poppy:

Do you have any phobias?

I, Tui, have two real phobias.

The first is geese. I freeze when we come across a goose, especially when they look at me funny and flap their wings. See, when I was about 5 I was walking around a local lake with my dad and we must’ve got to close to a nest or something because all of a sudden this huge goose started flapping it’s wings and charging at me. I freaked out and started screaming and running away from it. Unfortunately I ran straight out into the lake and got stuck in the mud. My dad was really unimpressed that he had to come get me out, especially seeing as my gumboots got stuck lol.

The second is people dressed as animals. I don’t know why, but I don’t like them and will cross many roads to avoid them. This includes people on stilts, clowns – generally any painted/masked person. From a distance it’s fine but I will bolt if they get too close.

I will leave K to answer her own phobias 🙂

8DPO and we don’t know what’s happening. Still another 6 days to wait. It has been fun getting excited again though!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Question #4:

  1. poppycat says:

    Geese are nasty and mean. I never get to close to them. They’ll kick your @ss.

Leave a Reply

