Ask me..

It’s now 2dpo, and it seems like so long since we’ve done this and it feels sort of surreal. Our favourite nurse was still on holiday, but we got the same nurse as last time who does seem to be just as good at pain-free IUIs. Incidentally it’s also the same nurse that I was arguing with on the phone last week but she was nice and friendly on Friday so it was all good. She didn’t take an hour to get the catheter in and she didn’t hurt K much at all so she’s gone back up a few points in my book.

Thursday night, the day before the insem, I lay awake for a while wondering if we were doing the right thing by trying again now. All the advice, signs etc seem to be pointing to April/May but I just couldn’t handle the thought of waiting that long without at least trying – it would have been 5 months since the last one. We’ve said throughout this cycle that we understand that it may not happen, that it’s kind of a throwaway but I still can’t shake the feeling that we’re setting up for disappointment. Again.

That said, on Friday morning when I got the text from K to say we were on for that afternoon I couldn’t get rid of the stupid grin on my face – it is nice to be back in the game and dreaming with a real possibility again.

The next 2 weeks are pretty busy for K, she’s got athletic sports this week then preparing for all her camps and in 2 weeks time off to the Taupo Ironman with some of her students.

So while her mind is definitely kept occupied mine is free to wander, fret and second-guess (believe me it’s being doing plenty of that this weekend and it hasn’t been pretty!).

I wasn’t going to jump on the bandwagon quite so soon, but what the hell – with any luck this’ll be our last tww and I love reading everyone else’s answers so I’m being highly unoriginal and starting our own q&a for this tww.

So come on people, now’s your chance to ask anything you want…. and keep me sane (and more importantly K cos it might mean I’m buggin her less lol).

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ask me..

  1. S. says:

    well, my mind when blank when i tried to think of a question, but i just had to leave a comment anyway to say how excited i am for ya’ll. i have a big grin for you too — its fun to be back in the game!!! hope this is the try for you that ends with a bfp! lots of luck 😀

  2. First, wishing great great things for you both.

    Second… my question… are Flight of the Conchords as big in NZ as they are in the USA? And more importantly, are you fans?

  3. strawberry says:

    You never know just when it’s going to happen, so I’m glad you’re trying! Question…question…. what did you want to be when you grew up?

  4. poppycat says:

    Questions are so much fun.

    – If you could have any car you wanted, new or classic, what would it be?

    – Do you have any phobias?

    – Have you always wanted to be a perent or is it something that became more important as you got older?

Leave a Reply

