It’s only a day away

I finally got in touch with the clinic nurse at lunchtime, and it was a very brief conversation lol It was good though, I’d already explained what we wanted and why on the message I left Friday, so she just said ‘you want to do an insem in January? Ok, I’ll just run it past the dr and let you know’. She was very laid back about it and just had a ‘sweet as’ attitude so I was pretty sure it would all be ok.

Then about half an hour later I got an email from K saying that we had a new appointment time……. for tomorrow morning!

I’m not sure if the dr really wanted to see us so slotted us in, or if there was a cancellation but it’s all good either way.

Now I’m trying to think of questions/concerns to ask him – not at all prepared for it yet and K is at her school prizegiving tonight so we haven’t had a real chance to talk about it either.

I’m pretty sure he’s going to be talking a lot about IVF, last time we saw him he wanted us to either consider it then, or after 3 more failed IUIs (which is where we’re at now). Not sure what we think about that at the moment, but hopefully the appointment will be helpful for that!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s only a day away

  1. ciaochow says:

    So glad you got in earlier than you originally thought! I’m very interested to hear about your conversation with the doc.

  2. Jen says:

    Glad that things seem to be rolling along this month!

  3. Travelher says:

    Yeah! It’s so good to be pushy and get things DONE!
    I’m happy you don’t have a horrible 3 month wait now…

  4. strawberry says:

    Good luck tomorrow- glad you were able to get an appt.

Leave a Reply

