7 days til Spring

TTC wise, we’re still on a break. We decided to take 2 months off, the first month was pretty full on with stresses of one sort or another, and decision making on where do we go from here.

To be honest, I wasn’t sure I wanted to wait that long but I can respect the fact that K did want to have a decent break – and hey its her body going through this so I deferred. In retrospect, its a good thing. We’ve got a lot on our plates over the next few weeks and it has been nice having a break from the stress of ttc. Especially seeing as it’s been a pretty crappy few weeks weather wise, and all we’ve wanted to do is curl up on the couch in front of the fire, watching the olympics anyway. (incidentally, just found out that we haven’t had a dry weekend since MAY!)

So we’ll back on the wagon a month from now, all set and raring to go! We’re going to do clomid only, and have scans as well as blood tests so hopefully we will at least get more info on what’s happening. The dr okayed it (not sure why it’s not offered anyway) and we’re both a lot more comfortable easing in the whole needle business. Although we’ve had our ups and downs with them, I’m glad they listened to us and let us change it up a bit rather than insisting on their usual drug protocols

Everything else has been just ticking along really, only about 5 more weeks til the next school holidays for K, and I’ve got a week off at the same time – so freaking exciting! Doesn’t look like we’re going anywhere exciting after all – sucks with K being a teacher because it’s always twice the price to fly anywhere (like gold coast like we were hoping), but it will be cool to have a decent chunk of time on holiday together no matter where we are.

Spring next week *finally*, this winter seems to have last foerever and I’m sure even though it will offically be spring, I’m not holding my breath for a miraculous change. I’ve been meaning to take my camera out and get some photos of the blossom trees lining the streets in our neighbourhood, but I only seem to remember when I’m on my way to work, or its raining!

Very excited to see there’s some BFPs around the place as well – gives a girl hope!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7 days til Spring

  1. Maricel says:

    Hi! We’re on the same boat, on TTC break myself, at least from artificial method. Still trying to conceive, albeit naturally. Come what may. I really hope we get our BFPs soon.

  2. Stacey says:

    we cant wait til spring either, yesterday was so gorgeous we could tell it was close!!! enjoy your break!! x

  3. strawberry says:

    Enjoy your break- your BFP awaits on the other side 🙂

Leave a Reply

