quick update

I’ve been meaning to do a quick update for the past week, but the days have just disappeared to god knows where.

The past week or so has just been storm after storm here, luckily there hasn’t been much damage for us to deal with (save for the tree that fell down in our garden that I very butchly lifted off the fence – haha anyway it wasn’t big and was fairly unsteady to start with).

However, the river that we live by (and both work near, although in different towns) has been flooding which has meant I’ve been crazy mad at work as a result, while K’s had a couple of days off work because the school was partially flooded lol Lucky for some but she was back there today – I told my boss that the longer the school was closed the harder it was for me to get out of bed and in to work knowing she was at home – she still didn’t give me time off though haha.

Tomorrow we have our appt with the nurse to check out the needles, we’ve decided to do the next 3 rounds unmedicated but it will be good to get more perspective on it. Plus it means we get to cut out of work at 2pm, which is great for me because I have a long lunch for a colleagues birthday so really only have to work half a day!

I may do a protected post soon about some work type stuff – especially an incident that happened today that I’m dealing with ok at the moment but may need an outlet. If/when I do, I’ll post my email address for anyone that cares to read it.

It is puppy dogs exam tonight for her dog obedience course – fingers crossed she decides to have a good night!!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

