And again..

Yep, another BFN this time round.

We’re surprisingly okay about it though, and we have our review appointment in just a couple of hours. Because the appt is at 9am, we also got to sleep in a little later this morning (well K did, I had to get up to deal to the noisy dog).

I had a training course in the city yesterday morning and by the time I got back to work I had two great emails waiting for me – one saying that it looked like I’ve been slightly underpaid all year, and if so it will be backdated to 1 Jan (not a whole lot of cash but it all counts!). The second was for an interview for a great job in another department which I applied for a couple of weeks ago. I hadn’t heard anything back yet so thought I’d missed out on even an interview so this was a great surprise too.

So there are good things happening, and we’re not getting hung up on the bad stuff for a change.

Not sure where/how this attitude shift had come from nor how long it will last but I’m loving it right now!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And again..

  1. strawberry says:

    Sorry to hear about the BFN, although I’m glad your job situation is looking up. Hope the appt. goes well, and here’s to hoping your next try comes soon!

  2. nutella says:

    Sorry about the BFN, but sounds like other good things are coming your way. Good luck with the new job prospect and the appointment.

  3. mrsbluemont says:

    Hun, I’m so sorry, but am terribly impressed with your beautiful attitude. Hope next time brings the bfp!

  4. ciaochow says:

    Too many BFNs in the community today. So sorry to hear the news… but your attitude is inspiring!

  5. R says:

    I’m so sorry. BFN’s just suck. 😦

Leave a Reply

