Random bits

I dreamed last night that K ate all the apples in the fruit bowl and there were none left for me. I was gutted. In reality, I don’t even like apples that much.

I got a hair cut in the weekend and for some reason was incredibly bothered that the hairdresser kept asking me questions. See, this is the first time in my life that I’ve had long hair and I still can’t get past the ‘just a trim’ mentality – so when she was asking about layers (how many, where, how) I just blanked. Just cut it already! lol

There has been a nationwide (well seems like it) debate about this tv ad that made it to my work today. Half my workmates (and the country it seems) feel insulted and upset to find out that the company/people are actors. Come on people – it’s advertising – you don’t believe everything you see in advertising!

I wish we had a nice big block of land and I could quit my job and raise alpacas.

This song by Tiki Taane has been in my head for the longest time, so I’m sharing 🙂 The story goes that he wasn’t going to include this song on the album because he thought it made him sound soft but when he played it for his mates they made him include it.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Random bits

  1. Travelher says:

    I have no idea who this singer is, but I really liked the song! Thanks for sharing! Waiting, waiting, waiting….

  2. ciaochow says:

    Of course they are actors – people in offices aren’t that fun!

  3. Tui says:

    Tiki Taane is a kiwi singer- was part of a pretty successful NZ band called salmonella dub for years and now going solo.

    And yeah, I want to work in that office…

  4. Joul says:

    That’s a really strange ad. I find it hard to believe that people would be upset that it’s not a real company! That’s crazy.

    I raise Alpacas. Maybe one day we can work out an import deal 🙂
    lol
    -Joul

Leave a Reply

