Yay for BFPs!

First off – HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to Joulybean and Vee and Jay on their long awaited BFPs!! Absolutely wesome news!

On our side of things, we’re still going to meet with the dr about where we go from here, but we can’t get an appointment until July 26 which would mean we’d most likely be out for 2 months.

Because of that, we’ve decided to try one more unmedicated IUI while we’re waiting, so in another week we’ll (well K will) be starting blood tests again.

I have to say that we’re feeling pretty hopeful and inspired at the moment with all the good news flying around the place!

Also, I am in love with our gorgeous new duvet (and I don’t use the word gorgeous often but it’s the only one that fits) and am finding it very difficult to drag myself out of bed each morning.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yay for BFPs!

  1. Awh. I’m sorry about the BFN. I know your time is coming soon. xo

  2. Travelher says:

    I’m glad you’re going to go ahead with one more while waiting for the RE. Who knows…this could be the one and you might happily cancel that appointment?
    I hope so!

  3. Joul says:

    I think it’s a great idea to go ahead with another unmedicated cycle. This could be the try that you’ve been waiting for. We’re going to send lots of good luck vibes your way- but remember to rub some babies for good luck, should you see some this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

