Moving on

For some reason this month’s bfn hit us pretty hard. We were pretty well gutted on Sunday, and wished we could have thrown a sickie on Monday. I walked into work and my boss asked about my weekend as usual – I said it was alright and she looked at me and straight away said ‘it didn’t work did it’ at which point I just burst into tears. Shame lol it was pretty uncanny of her actually because I’d told her we wouldn’t find out for a couple more weeks. Later in the morning K emailed me to say she’d done the same thing with one of her colleagues.

So we had lots of cuddles and tears then Tuesday morning K packed off to another school camp. This time she hasn’t got any cellphone coverage which sucks, but I did get a random text today when she hit a clear zone to say she’s doing good 🙂

Despite the fact that K hit day 1 on monday, they still made her do a blood test to confirm and then she is back to blood tests next Thursday for the next insem. That I reckon is the hardest part of it all – she works in a small town and there is only one place that she can do the tests and pretty much every time is an ordeal and painful which sucks when she’s doing it 4-5 days in a row.

If we were to do it in the city where we live, we’d end up late for work everyday (or at least I would as I start earlier). There is a place which is awesome in the town that I work in (on the way to K’s work and she drops me off there everyday anyway), but they don’t open til 8.30 so that would make K late.

This round will most likely be the last one before we try with drugs. We originally gave ourselves (on the clinic’s recommendation) 4 unmedicated IUIs and this will be the 4th. Immediately that puts a bit of unnecessary extra pressure on it because a) we wanted to do this naturally if possible, b) neither of us like the idea of doing the injections ourselves and c) after this the price will increase dramatically (obviously costs more with drugs but also they are putting prices up after this month).

This weekend however we are going to have a great relaxing time. It’s a long weekend and so we’re planning to do all the chores and finish the gardening on Saturday, so we can relax the rest of the time including a trip to the beach on Monday with the dog. It will be interesting to see how she likes it – she’s been to the water at the river a few times but Raglan is a surf beach and I don’t think she’ll be keen on the waves lol

A few weeks ago I mentioned how puppy Tai had eaten the control key – hmm yes well now she’s got my ‘m’ key too…..

Also, one of my workmates (who says she is psychic) has predicted we will have a ‘beautiful bouncy baby boy by mid 09’.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in BFN, drugs, In the Mixing Bowl, weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moving on

  1. vee says:

    Tai’s trying to get all the right letters – control M-Y H-U-M-A-N-S!

    Just wanted to reassure you that the injects are nowhere near as bad as you imagine, though hopefully you will never need to find out.

    Sorry this month has knocked it out of you both – sometimes it’s just harder than others. Take care.

  2. R says:

    BFN’s are always hard. Just know the BFP will happen as it should, that is what I kept reminding myself 🙂

  3. queerstork says:

    I take comfort in my dogs, they are so oblivious to the TTC rollercoaster that they are always wagging and enthusiastic. I hope you have fun at the beach with your little blue-eyed beauty.

  4. Stacey says:

    i am with the psychic… it will be soon!! sorry it hit you so hard. x

Leave a Reply

