lacking patience

I think it’s 11 dpo now and as usual the tww has been dragging!

I’ve found myself getting ridiculously excited at the prospect of K being pregnant at the most random moments – often those have been at work while I’ve been doing mindless tasks lol. I’ll have a sudden thought, a sudden hope, or I’ll read a blog or comment that makes think *maybe* and I start grinning like an idiot.

Other times I’ve been consciously trying not to get too hopeful – partly to try and minimize any disappointment that might be lurking round the corner, and partly to convince myself that it’s negative so that the positive will be such an awesome surprise.

So my workmates probably think I’m a bit nuttier than usual – swinging from idiotic grinning to frowning in no time at all. I never said it made sense but I’ve realized that that’s what I’m doing lol.

K has had some cramping the past couple of days that we (ok probably me in particular) brushed off as period pains starting, but realizing that today is actually only 10dpo I’m starting to think that maybe it’s too early for that and could be implantation? Probably jinxed it now by putting it out there though!

My old job that I left 8 months ago has had a lot of changes lately – one being that my team were all made redundant and had to reapply for the same roles with the client (it was an outsourcing company that I worked for). This week, one of my best mates found out he didn’t get one of the new roles so he’s stuck working in a lesser position, for less money at the same place unless he moves on. Hopefully he’ll move on and get something better somewhere else, but the whole thing made me grateful all over again that I left there when I did. It sucks seeing him go through it but it could have very easily been me.

I’m playing around on wordpress at the moment and will probably move this blog there before too long, but for now it’s staying put.

The weekend’s coming up fast again – only one more workday to go yay – and we have all sorts of exciting things planned like cleaning, gardening and shampoo cleaning the carpets. With some luck we’ll fit in something fun like a movie too!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in tww, weekend, work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to lacking patience

  1. R says:

    The end of the 2WW is always the worse. I hated that part the worst of all 😦 It’s almost over though 🙂

  2. Mrs. Bluemont says:

    All hopes for you! Sounds like implantation pain to me! oxox

    Come on over to wordpress. The weather is beautiful here.

Leave a Reply

