Not a slacker anymore.. yeah right

Also in the past couple of weeks I have been making a conscious effort to be less slack and catch up with friends. So, this week I am having coffee with several friends from my old work, plus lunch with a friend and her nearly 5 month baby.

Apparently I’m not the only one making this effort as I just had an email saying that 3 of my closest friends from high school want to have dinner with K and I soon. It’s 10 years since I’ve seen 2 of them, and not much less for the third so that should be great (ignoring the fact that I’m pretty sure one of them stopped talking to me because I’m gay – I’m hoping we’ve all got past that now, and that the dinner invitation specifically to both of us is an indication that she has grown up).

I’ve also decided that, while I used to like my alone time when K was away on camps, I really don’t now. Don’t get me wrong, I always missed her and couldn’t wait for her to get home again, but part of me appreciated a bit of space too (I have always been a bit of a loner like that – used to love when my parents went out and I had the house to myself, not to throw a wild party but just to have my time alone). Now, I just miss her, and four days two weeks in a row is a long time for us.

Oh yeah, and the puppy stole my control key off my laptop.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not a slacker anymore.. yeah right

  1. JoulyBean says:

    I think it’s great that you’re gonna reconnect with some old friends.. It’s way too easy for us all to branch off into coupledom and forget our friends!! Especially with family planning and such.
    …..
    And sorry but I found the control key thing hilarious.. you probably found it less funny. Sorry! 🙂
    -Joul

  2. tui says:

    yeah.. hilarious!! lol that and the day last week when I got home to find that she’d figured out the cat flap and left rolls of toilet paper hidden all over the house – even in cupboards!

Leave a comment