Waiting still sucks.. it’s been 7 days now and another 7 til we have the scheduled blood test. We’re undecided about whether to do home tests first or not, I’m leaning more towards yes and K more towards no but we’ll see what happens a bit closer probably.

The waiting has been much worse for K than me, at least I’ve been going to work and being distracted there, but K is still on her summer holiday with school not back til next week, and as I’ve had the car all week, she’s been home alone with little to distract her.

Work this week has been pretty busy, we had one of our 3 busiest days of the year on Wednesday so everything was really the lead up to and wind down from that. It’s the first of these days that I’ve been there for and really wasn’t as bad as everyone tried to make out. lol it’s all relative I guess – still no where near as stressful as my previous job so I wasn’t nearly as bothered as my workmates.

And in the meantime, it is still ridiculously hot here, tried to use the hose to cool down this afternoon but it burst so am off to buy water pistols now for a good old fashioned water fight!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. vee says:

    Hey, thanks for the comment you left on our blog – I’ve followed you back home!

    Good luck with the rest of the waiting – it really crawls past, doesn’t it!

    And you’re Kiwis – cool! I lived in NZ for a year back in ’97/’98 and LOVED it. Would love to emigrate out there.

  2. tui says:

    Hey, that’s cool, where abouts in NZ were you based?

  3. vee says:

    I lived in Sumner – a suburb of Christchurch. I worked at a school though, so got lots of time to go travelling round (mostly on South Island). Loved every minute of it!

  4. tui says:

    Yeah, it’s a good way to do it – my dad was a headmaster and we used to have a british girl each year working at the school and based with our family for their gap year from the time I was about 7 – I was their kiwi sister lol

Leave a Reply

