Procrastination

Well the weekend of cleaning is going procrastinatingly-well. It always amazes me when I go through my boxes of stuff just how much of it is absolute rubbish – each time I manage to weed out what seems like masses of junk and wonder what ever possessed me to keep it last time round??

As of last night I have managed to completely empty my desk and boxes into semi-detached piles all over the office floor. Then got tired and frustrated because I don’t know what to do with them now and went to bed lol. Today I get to finish the job, but I can’t yet because K is still sleeping and I can’t make too much noise and wake her up haha – see? Procrastination…

The main problem is that we seem to have far to much stuff to fit in this house, so we are trying to reduce it as much as possible. Especially for when we need to turn our spare room into a nursery and our office into an office/spare room.

It’s actually going pretty well so far, with some excellent rearranging by K, it’s looking more like we were just incredibly disorganized as things seem to fit in different ways far better than we thought.

On another note, my brother’s son was born early this morning – was due on 28 dec so a little late but judging by the only picture received so far he’s a very gorgeous little boy. Although I’m not sure at this stage how often we’ll get to see him, it’s cool that there is a baby on my side of the family that hopefully won’t be too much older than it’s cousin whenever it decides to appear.
As my brothers are all much older than me, so my other nieces and nephews range from the youngest being 8 to the oldest at 17.

My mother has just text me to say the baby M is almost 4 lbs heavier than I was – weighing in at just over 10lb!

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in family, housework, organizing, procrastination. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Procrastination

  1. JoulyBean says:

    Congrats on the nephew! And I can sooo relate to having too much junk around the house! The other day we realized that we’ve only bought 2 pieces of furniture in our entire house. So I’ve been shopping around like a mad woman trying to find “grown up” furniture, artwork, etc. And trying to get rid of a truckload of junk at the same time! It’s easiest to just keep procrastinating though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

