Clinic stuff

Most of the clinic issues are now sorted I think. K spoke to them on Friday and was thanked profusely for querying the invoice – apparently there was some bug in the system that was causing the incorrect price so they are now fixing this and I think contacting anyone that has overpaid.

We are a bit amazed that we were the first to query this – it was invoiced at $875 instead of $600-something which is a pretty big jump.

K’s first opk/blood test will be next friday. We’re (perhaps more me) toying with the idea of using kits as well – I think it might be interesting but maybe a bit redundant to pay for this on top of everything else. It could be good for me to have an idea of which day it’s likely to be so I can prepare to leave work but then again we find out by about 10am anyway so probably not a big deal.

I also think it would be interesting to track myself at the same time. We are on the same cycle this month, but I have PCOS with a (sometimes ridiculously) irregular cycle and could possibly need the drugs when it’s my turn to try so would be interesting to see if I ovulate around the same time/at all. Again though, not a big deal.

We still haven’t got an answer about my blood tests, I will follow this up tomorrow – bit annoying as obviously will need to get them repeated and okayed by Friday if they have indeed lost them.

About Tui

30-something kiwi-lesbian-stay at home-Mama, raising our toddler son with my wife, two cats and one dog.
This entry was posted in clinic, In the Mixing Bowl, ovulation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

